This is what happens to your Tinder profile when you delete the app
I need ANSWERS
We've been using Tinder for what seems like forever, but it might be shocking to know we don't actually know everything about the dating app. The dream Tinder scenario goes as follows: you download the app, swipe away for a bit, find some cringy boys, laugh at people's awful bios, try out some of your best opening liners, and have a few fun conversations before meeting the love of your life. You both delete the app and live happily ever after. But no. Little did you know just deleting the app isn't enough to remove your profile – you are still visible to other users, which is DANGEROUS. It's only a matter of time before someone tells you they've seen your significant other on Tinder and you're left having to confront them about it. They promise you it must be some sort of mistake, because they definitely deleted the app – but, is this true? Do you still come up on Tinder when you delete the app? Does Tinder show inactive profiles?
Does Tinder show inactive profiles?
For example, if you visit a new place and open the app there – you will be visible to people in that area. Then if you leave the area and don't open the app again, i.e. become inactive, your profile is still shown in there for a while.
As well as this, people who have swiped so much they have run out of the most active profiles will be shown less active ones too.
Inactive profiles are less visible, but they are still there.
Do you still come up on Tinder when you delete the app?
There are so many rumours surrounding whether or not your profile still shows up on Tinder after you have deleted the app. "But I deleted the app!!" is the go-to, get-out clause for boys who have just been caught still talking to other people when they told you things were exclusive.
They might not actually be lying, because even when you have deleted the app, you do show up. Deleting the app does absolutely nothing to your profile. If you want your profile to be completely taken down off the app, then you need to delete it – not just the app.
If you don't actually go on the app much, or if you don't swipe at all – your profile will be viewed by less people, but it will still be there.