And The Winners Are…

After huge campaigning efforts, the 2012-13 Sabbatical Officers results are declared.

Sabbatical elections


After one week of solid campaigning, persuading and intensive hassling, the votes are in.
With 22 students battling for the five SABB positions, voting ended on Friday 10th February with announcements held at The Lemmy.
Various bets were placed on who would be top in the running for positions whilst candidates pleaded and begged for your votes with debates on Xpression FM, interviews held with The Drop along with good old fashioned pestering.
Many a convincing manifesto was drawn up with ideas such as an added reading week and a night bus along with group publicity in the form of a flashmob, a first for the SABB elections.
The competition was tough and candidates battled through February’s arctic conditions to convince us of their suitability. Campaigning ideas ran from fireman outfits, wigs and jumpsuits to a field of handmade sheep.
So here we have it, let The Drop congratulate next year’s Sabbatical Officers:
Guild President: Nick “Welshy” Davies
AU President: Joe Batten
VP Academic Affairs: Imogen Sanders
VP Participation and Campuses: Jon Bagnall
VP Welfare and Community: Grace Hopper