The votes have been counted; Andrew Wilson will be the new EUSA President

Edinburgh just got sexier

Andrew Wilson has been announced the winner of this evening's vote to become the EUSA President for 2019/20.

There were five candidates in this year's election, with Etienne Sadeghpoor and Helena Carver finishing second and third respectively.

Andrew ran on a manifesto to make Edinburgh "safer, sexier, cheaper, easier and greener". His policy ideas included free condoms and lube in all university bathrooms, provision of Test Your Own Drug Kits and a pre-paid EUSA club nights 'Cheese Card', among others.

Image may contain: Flyer, Brochure, Paper, People, Word, Female, Poster, Advertisement, Person, Human, Clothing, Apparel, Shoe, Footwear

This year's election saw 5420 Edinburgh students cast votes.

In the votes for the other sabbatical positions, Stephanie Vallency won to become the new VP Education, Beth Fellows won to become the new VP Activities & Services, Oona Miller became the new VP Welfare and Rosheen Wallace was elected as the new VP Community.