The Dark Knight Rises?

Who is he? Nobody knows…

It’s that time of the year again so get ready for two weeks of shameless self promotion from our best, brightest and… darkest.

Among the usual clobber of plucky young overlords is a curiously anonymous candidate. He might not have been born in darkness, but he’s not exactly fun at parties either.

That’s right, Batman will be running for Student Union President.

Sometimes the truth isn’t good enough, sometimes people deserve more. You either die a hero or live long enough to see yourself become the villain. He’s whatever Nottingham needs him to be…

Vote The Dark Knight for President!


The candidates will start campaigning at 12:00 on Friday March 1st, and voting will be open on the portal from 12:00 on Friday March 8th until 15:00 on Friday 15th March.


Gurneet Singh
Johnny Lawrence
Anil Parmer
Ellie McWilliam
Luke Mitchell
Shehroze Khan
The Dark Knight
Tom van Wesseldine
Will Clempner

Activities Officer:

Ryan Holmes
Emma-Louise Amanshia
Will Knapp
Anoushka Nayee
Ben Malone

Sports Officer (previously Athletic Union Officer):

Jamie Sims
Tom Hicks

Community Officer (previously Accommodation and Community Officer) :

Jacques Domican-Bird
‘Mike’ Abiodun Olatokun
Dave ‘DMC’ Cordell
Abz Tayeb

Equal Opportunities and Welfare Officer:

Lucy Wake
Mike Dore
Joe Sheedy
Yewande Akeju
Fiona Kelly

Education Officer:

James ‘Jince’ Ince
Dasha Karzunia
Niralini Thayaparan
Tien Dung Nguyen
Fady Atia
Jack Law
Tyler O’Sullivan

Postgraduate Officer:

Laura Theobald

BME Officer:

Yasmin Talsi
Hammad Haq

Disabled Students’ Officer:

Naomi Gilchrist

International Students’ Officer:

Jasmine Chow
Alexandra Irina Pinzariu
Usman Saleem
Hadiza M. Marwa

LGBT Officer:

Jake O’Farrell
Jack Benjamin Salter

Mature Students’ Officer:

Phil Bagg

Women’s Officer:

Amy Green
Nina Humphries & Krishna Shah