Discover the SRC committee candidates and nominees

‘The University is dead set on increasing the number of buildings and the student population but has no plans to actually house these students’

Sabbatical Positions:

President: Hailie Pentleton-Owens

Vice President of Education: Jordan Hunter and Ross Whip

Vice President of Student Activities: Mariama Bah and Theo Frater

Vice President for Student Support: Tony Anderson

‘While I believe that capping the numbers is a good start’, commented the Vice President candidate Jordan Hunter, ‘I am doubtful the University will live up to their promise. I believe we actually need to reduce the number of the incoming class as the overall student population will increase next year with the pre-Covid contingent graduating.’

The nominee went on arguing that ‘accommodation is clearly one of Anton’s biggest mistakes. After the chaos of having to retract the guaranteed first year accommodation, he follows it up with this ridiculous in increase. The University is dead set on increasing the number of buildings and the student population but has no plans to actually house these students.’

Candidate for Business School Representative and third year Business student, Claudia Prime commented; ‘Good luck to everyone who’s running! Can’t wait to see the results! Love seeing so many people involved and doing amazing campaigns!’

UG College Convenors:

UG College Convenor of Arts: Vacant

UG College Convenor of MVLS: Pak Su

UG College Convenor Science and Engineering: Heri Busquier Cerdan

UG College Convenor of Social Sciences: Irene Libelli

Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officers:

Age Equality OfficerSuzanne Blackburn

Charities Officer: Angelica Wilson, Eloise Bishop and Turki Dhafer M Alajmi

Disability Equality Officer: House of Dragons Atter, Irene Alvarado Reinoso and Olivia Lalieu

Environmental Officer: Amie MacMillan and Charlotte Michel

Gender Equality Officer: Amy Skilling and Temisan Atsegoh and Valeria Palomar Conesa

Home Students Officer: Vacant

International Students Officer: Kavya Srinivasan and Qixin Wei

LGBTQ+ Officer: Naomi Gillies and Pablo Moran Ruiz

Mental Health Equality Officer: Maia Piermattei

Race Equality Officer: Omar Saleh and Tianshu Wang

Widening Participation Officer: Denver Correia, Amy Hutchinson and Tia Shillito-Radicic

School Representatives:

Business School: Anshuman Gilani, Claudia Prime, Diego Castanedo and Nishant Kumar Singh

School of Cardiovascular & Metabolic Health: Vacant

School of Chemistry: Vacant

School of Computing Science: Jakub Jelinek

School of Critical Studies: Vacant

School of Culture and Creative Arts: Niamh Mary McLaughlin

School of Education: Freya Brown

School of Engineering: Hugh Southall

School of Geographical and Earth Sciences: Nicolas Scholten Flech

School of Humanities: Freya Dinning

School of Infection & Immunity: Fern Girvan

School of Interdisciplinary Studies: Vacant

School of Law: Cameron Hanna and Isabelle John

School of Mathematics and Statistics: Joseph Lismore

School of Medicine, Dentistry & Nursing: Carys Nield and Juel Choppy-Madeleine

School of Modern Languages and Cultures: Vacant

School of Molecular Biosciences: Khachonphat Leesahatsawat (Daniel)

School of Physics & Astronomy: Olivia Simon

School of Psychology & Neuroscience: Valentina Soares and Anaiya Fiaz

School of Social & Political Sciences: Emma Murray

School of Biodiversity, One Health & Veterinary Medicine: Vacant