Surge Radio have seven nominations for the I Love Student Radio Awards


The nominations for the I Love Student Radio Awards 2018 have been announced, and Soton’s Surge Radio have been nominated seven times.

Here are Surge’s nominations:

Outstanding Contribution to a Student Radio Station – Xavier Voigt-Hill

Best Training Initiative – Surge Radio

Best Audience Initiative – Surge Radio – Alternative Elections Night

Student Radio Team of the Year – Surge Radio News Team

Hero Of The Moment – Jake Willis

Most Committed Committee Member – Katie Duke/Chris McDermont

Surge Station Manager Xavier Voigt-Hill said: “Getting this spread of nominations just goes to reflect the efforts of the Surge team throughout the year, and there were countless others who were very unlucky to miss out this time around.

“Particular congratulations must go to our News Team for their nominations in three categories having pulled together last-minute coverage of SUSU elections despite the snow-based chaos.

“It’s been an incredible year for Surge already, and we’ve got a lot more planned for after the Easter break, so watch this space!”

Good luck to everyone nominated!

Photo Credit to Surge Radio.