Pictorial evidence proving Sheffield is the most miserable city in the UK

Look how horrible it all looks


In another recent and pointless survey, Sheffield was voted 2017’s most miserable and least safe city in the UK.  The Steel City also ranked pretty poorly for up-keep, trust, and politeness.  We have gathered some of Instagram’s finest to prove that this finding is far from true.

The views are poor af

? #Sheffield

A post shared by Rosie (@rosietilbrook) on

Sheffield Skyline ? #sheffield #skyline #sheffieldskyline #bluesky #summer

A post shared by Barbara | ?? | 23 (@babseeyy) on

Sheffield in bloom…. #cherryblossom #sheffield #sheffieldissuper #sheffieldpeacegardens

A post shared by jaquey (@jaquey) on

sunrise over the station this morning ?☀️ #sheffield

A post shared by Rosie (@rosietilbrook) on

So much beautiful! (photo by @sburt89) #stannageedge #peakdistrict

A post shared by Anna Daniell (@annadee125) on

The street art is uninspiring

Bird Mural at Work ? #sheffield #mural #graffiti #art #birdmural #skyline #citycentre #work #workstation

A post shared by Barbara | ?? | 23 (@babseeyy) on

Morph #sheffield #sheffieldstreetart

A post shared by poulton1986 (@poulton1986) on

 

Happy Birthday Harry Brearley! ? #sheffield #visitsheffield #streetart #sheffieldstreetart

A post shared by Visit Sheffield (@visitsheffield) on

 

The food is absolutely dull

Into my belly you go #sheffieldissuper #independentsheffield #sheffieldfood

A post shared by Faith Nicholson (@fhnick) on

 

 

Nothing to see here.

A post shared by Steam Yard (@steamyard) on

 

Where’s the sense of style?

Absolutely crushing on these two lovely ladies❣️❣️ they're looking amazing this Saturday in Sheffield ✨✨✨✨

A post shared by Cow Sheffield??? (@cowsheffield) on

Don’t even mention the people

missing tramlines n summer n these guys ??

A post shared by Alisha Griffiths (@alisha_griffithss) on

corp wednesday will be the death of me

A post shared by Alice Woolley (@alicewoolley) on

 

 

Gorgeous lads

A post shared by Beth Crane (@bethcrane_x) on