BNOC Group 5 Winner Announced

Amber completes the final 5

Amber Doig Thorne rounds off the final five in our BNOC of the Year competition bagging 45.99% of the vote and winning Group 5.

Socialist Swede, David Dahlborn, came second with 33.38%. Rex Lee and Krishan Mahathevan rounded off the final pool with 11.34% and 9.29% respectively.

Amber’s nomination described her as “a name we have all heard”


“This last year she has been Physics Soc social sec for the second year running (recently re-elected), participated in Rangeela, and has been a staunch part of The coveted UCLU Lacrosse ladies and mixed teams (and mens team where she acts as their “physiotherapist”).”

“She’s also known for appearing in the Tab three times. Attending 4 balls in 5 days, as part of UCLU Lacrosse’s varsity promo video, and in an interview for her part in Julius Dein’s prank videos – which now have over 200 million views.”

Amber’s win completes the group stage of the competition as she joins 4 other big names in our final.