You can now find out who deleted you on Facebook

They’ve found another way to see who doesn’t like you


There’s now a way to discover who has unfriended you on Facebook.

Whether they’re clearing out their list or just don’t want to see you on their newsfeed any more, it is now possible to find out who’s deleted you as a friend.

A new app and extension shows who removed you from Facebook, keeps track of who you have deleted and even let’s you know who has deactivated their account.

And it even tells you the date on which your ex-friend decided to say goodbye forever.

deleted1

RIP friendship – a screenshot from the site

Who Deleted Me was originally released back in June, but kept crashing because it couldn’t handle the amount of needy Facebook users.

At first Facebook didn’t agree with the service and banned it within a day, meaning it was nearly impossible to tell who had deleted us a friend.

But the app now appears to be back and working properly for the first time.

Users connect their Facebook account by signing in, and the opening screen shows how many friends you have.

Along the top of this screen is a series of tabs including New, Deleted You, You Deleted, Deactivated and Current.

On the downside the app can only track friends who have deleted users or deactivated their account since it was installed.

Screen Shot 2015-09-22 at 10.17.05 copy

You can also keep track of people you’ve deleted and don’t like any more

Who Deleted Me was created by Exeter developer Anthony Kuske and is available for free on Android and iOS, plus there’s also a free browser extension for Chrome.

This is the latest in a recent series of new Facebook adds-ons which help fuel our paranoia over who doesn’t want to be our friend any more.

And lately many of the changes have come from Facebook themselves.

You can check who has seen your event invite but cruelly chosen to ignore it, meaning birthday parties will never be the same again.

What’s more, now you can also find out who hasn’t accepted your friend request yet.